Adobe’s Photography Program licence question

Adobe’s Photography Program is due to go live this week. It’s not there yet though, perhaps because they’ve been busy rolling out updates to Lightroom and Camera Raw.

I have been able to answer one question I had: will I be able to install Photography Program on my laptop as well as my desktop under a single licence? Well, yes I can. As a single licence user, the Adobe licence Terms include the following:

2. Software License; Membership.

2.1.3 Portable or Home Computer Use. Subject to the restrictions set forth in Section 2.1.4, the primary user of the Computer on which the Software is installed under Section 2.1 (“Primary User”) may install a second copy of the Software for his or her exclusive use on either a portable Computer or a Computer located at his or her home, provided that the Software on the portable or home Computer is not used at the same time as the Software on the primary Computer.

Also, I notice that the Adobe Subscription Terms allow me a 30-day cancellation period, which is reassuring, and gives me a deadline to finish my evaluation of the Program!

Leave a Reply

